Illinois State Scholars

Illinois Student Assistance Commission congratulates 14 SVHS students for their exceptional academic achievement.
 Stillman Valley HS Principal Leslie Showers is pleased to announce that 14 students from the SVHS graduating class of 2023 have been designated as Illinois State Scholars.
 The Illinois Student Assistance Commission (ISAC), the state’s college access and financial aid agency, presents this important recognition of academic achievement to exceptional Illinois high school students annually. This year, more than 17,340 honorees join the other outstanding students who have been honored since the designation was first introduced in 1958.
The following students were named 2023-24 Illinois State Scholars: McKenna Alcock, Jeremiah Bogner, Philip Broski, Eleanor Bussan, Ella Challand, Norah DeRosso, Lane Jones, Lauren Kerr, Madison McCammond, Sophia Morrison, Kennedy Swenson, Aidan Taylor, Jacob Whittington, and Nicholas Youman